Updating some earlier items

I spent some time with the Chicago Tribune microfilm collection at the UC Davis library yesterday.  As a result, I’ve added quite a bit to my post about pitchers who have started both games of a major league doubleheader, and I’ve included information about Jim Bottomley’s 1924 appearance at second base in my post about left-handed throwing second baseman, shortstops and third basemen.  (Bottomley is the last lefty to record an assist as a second baseman,)

Leave a Reply

